May 02 Fri Upper Elementary Soccer Game - 4:00 - 5:00 pm., at Seawell Elementary
May 02 Fri Whole Foods Gift Card Orders Due - 12:00 p.m., In the office
May 02 Fri PTO Meeting - 8:30 a.m., Art Room
May 04 Sun Durham Bulls Family Event - 5:05 p.m., Durham Bulls Athletic Park
May 05-09 Mon-Fri Teacher/Staff Appreciation Week - TBD
May 06 Tue Toddler & Primary Tour - Prospective Parents - 9:30 - 11:00 a.m.
May 06 Tue MCS Board Meeting - 6:30 p.m., Art Room
May 08 Thu Lower, Upper Elementary, and Adolescent Tour - Prospective Parents - 9:30 - 11:00 a.m.
May 09 Fri Teacher Workday - No school, no childcare
May 12 Mon Classroom Assignments - All Rising Students - Letters in Mailboxes
May 13 Tue Last day of Jazz Dance - 2nd - 6th grades - 3:30 - 4:45 p.m.
May 13 Tue Jazz Dance Dress Rehearsal - 3:30 - 5:00 p.m., Gym
May 14-15 Wed-Thu Rising Student Classroom Visits - All Levels - 9:00 - 10:30 a.m., All Levels
May 15 Thu Spring Jazz Dance Performance - 7:00 p.m., Gym
May 16 Fri Upper Elementary Soccer - End of Season Pizza Party - 5:30 - 7:00 p.m., at MCS
May 16 Fri Upper Elementary Soccer - Last Game - 4:00 - 5:00 p.m., at Durham Academy
May 19 Mon Elementary Late Day Spring Potluck Party and Talent Show - 5:00 p.m., Gym
May 19 Mon Last day of West African Drumming - 2nd - 6th grades - 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
May 21 Wed 6th Year Student Senior Exploration Presentations - Room 601, 6:30 - 8:00 p.m.
May 21 Wed Last day of Chess Team - 3rd - 6th grades - 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
May 22 Thu Last day of Volleyball/Student vs. Parent Match - Upper Elementary and Adolescent - 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
May 23 Fri Elementary Field Day - 9:30 - 11:30 a.m., Sport Field
May 23-11 Fri-Wed 3D Art display - In Foyer of Spark Center
May 23 Fri School Assembly - 8:45 a.m., Gym
May 26 Mon Memorial Day Holiday - No school, no childcare
May 27 Tue Chaperone Meeting for End of Year Trip - 3rd - 5th grade - 3:30 - 4:30 p.m., Room 601
May 27 Tue Last day of Ceramics - Upper Elementary - 3:30 - 4:45 p.m.
May 28 Wed Chess Battle of Grunwald - 3:30 p.m., Gym
May 28 Wed A Celebration of Stage and Screen - Upper Elem - 7:00 p.m., Durham Arts Council
May 28 Wed Dress Rehearsal for “A Celebration of Stage and Screen” - Upper Elem - 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m., Durham Arts Council
May 29-30 Thu-Fri Non-Scheduled School Day Care Available - Registration required, click for details
May 29-30 Thu-Fri Parent-Teacher Conferences - K - 6th grades - No school for primary - 6th grade, Toddlers and Adolescents on normal schedule